Term Dates

Term dates for the 2021-22 academic year are as follows:

Term School opens (to pupils) School closes (to pupils)
   Autumn Term

 

Spring Term

 

Summer Term

 

   Thursday 9th September

Monday 1st November

Thursday 6th January

Monday 28th February

Wednesday 20th April

Monday 6th June

   Thursday 21st October

Thursday 16th December

Thursday 17th February

Thursday 31st March

Friday 27th May

Friday 8th July

Staff Inset Days

  • Tuesday 7th & Wednesday 8th September
  • Tuesday 4th & Wednesday 5th January
  • Tuesday 19th April

 

Holiday calendar 2021-22

Autumn Half-Term

Friday 22nd October – Sunday 31st October incl.

Christmas Holiday

Friday 17th December – Wednesday 5th January incl.

Spring Half-Term

Friday 18th – Sunday 27th February incl.

Easter Holiday

Friday 1st – Tuesday 19th April incl.

May Bank Holiday

Monday 2nd May

Whit Half-Term

Saturday 28th May – Sunday 5th June incl.

 

Downloads

For your convenience, term dates are also available to download as a PDF:

Academic Year 2021-22 term dates (revised)

Academic Year 2022-23 term dates

 

 

Pupils' experiences are enriched by an extensive range of visits and extra-curricular activities, locally, regionally and internationally.


ISI report 2015

Bridgewater Sixth Formers compete in UK Chemistry Olympiad

Sixth Form chemists contest 2022 Olympiad

The Royal Society of Chemistry’s recent UK Chemistry Olympiad provided a unique opportunity for our A-level students to compete against their peers in the field of chemistry. An annual event, this year’s

Read more

Bridgewater School Prep pupils compete in the 2022 ISA North Dance Competition

ISA competition success for dance troupe

In addition to the physical benefits that dancing brings, as a tool for creative learning dance is also a fantastic way to develop a range of skills including teamwork, problem-solving,

Read more

British Sign Language learning opportunity at Bridgewater School

Students to learn British Sign Language

Deaf Awareness Week 2022 sees the launch of a new extra-curricular learning opportunity for senior students at Bridgewater School. The British Sign Language & Deaf Awareness course, organised in partnership

Read more

Bridgewater School production of Matilda the Musical

Students delight with Matilda the Musical

Matilda is a story of hope, strength and overcoming adversity and, after two long years of restrictions due to the pandemic, senior students revelled in the opportunity to perform their

Read more